the passenger





Rickshaw rider

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

 

30 29 32

 

33 31

Rikshaw has always been a great fascination throughout my life. It begins since my childhood when I’ve started school and rickshaw was the only transportation.

Jibon. Luk Mia, Ful Mia, Ratan,  Murshed (Rickshaw driver) were my childhood hero  and my childhood dream was to become a Rckshawala. Obviously it didn’t happen but my fascination for rickshaw has never fades away. Like many other Bengali, rickshaw ride is the best ride in whole world for me. I miss rickshaw ride more than anything if I go abroad.

I wonder how rickshaw wheel driving our economy silently. Rickshaw provides major portion of employment throughout the country. It is almost an automatic choice for most of the people that unable to get another job in Bangladesh.

From last one year I am developing my visual diary as a passenger of rickshaw wherever I visit by rickshaw as my daily life activities.


This journey will continue with love in the deshi streets in every season.

Leave a Reply

